Health Professionals

Angela Jone  Memorial Clinical Research award

This Award was established in honour of the memory of Angela Jone, to help support health professionals in clinical research. 


Angela Jone was an outstanding nurse/clinician dedicated to patient care, education and advancing knowledge. During her 10-year career at the Calgary Health Region, Angela was both a Respiratory Nurse Educator and Respiratory Clinical Trials specialist associated with the Calgary COPD and Asthma Program. At the time of her death, Angela was the chair of the Respiratory Heath Care Professional (RHCP)section of The Lung Association of Alberta and NWT (TLA), a further indication of her lifelong dedication to the provision of Respiratory Health for all Albertans.



TLA is pleased to offer $25,000.00 in support of one Angela Jone Memorial Clinical Research Award.



2011 -2012 Applications  


Applications are now Closed.


Click here to view AJMCR Award Guidelines


Application deadline is April 03, 2012 @ 4:00 PM MST



For more information or to recieve a writable format, please contact:

To be eligible, applicants must be members in good standing of The Thoracic Network Alberta & NWT (TNANT) and must be engaged in independent research.  




 2010- 2011 Recipients.